Skip to main content

WVU Experts: Faculty available to discuss 2018 midterm elections

Photo of Woodburn Hall
Download full-size

West Virginia University faculty members are available for commentary and insight regarding the 2018 midterm elections and current issues in the U.S. 

Election Laws
John Kilwein, Associate Professor of Political Science
John.Kilwein@mail.wvu.edu; 304.293.9576

U.S. Constitution
John Taylor, Professor of Law
john.taylor@mail.wvu.edu; 304.293.8180

Political and Economic Inequality
William Franko, Assistant Professor of Political Science
william.franko@mail.wvu.edu

Healthcare Policy
Simon Haeder, Associate Professor of Political Science
Simon.Haeder@mail.wvu.edu; 559.908.2704

Environmental Protection and Energy Regulation
James Van Nostrand, Professor of Law
Director of WVU Center for Energy and Sustainable Development
James.Vannostrand@mail.wvu.edu; 304.777.6050 (cell)

Immigration Law and Policy
Alison Peck, Professor of Law
Director, WVU Immigration Law Clinic
alison.peck@mail.wvu.edu; 304.293.8288

International Relations and Trade
Christina Fattore, Associate Professor of Political Science
Christina.Fattore@mail.wvu.edu; 304.293.9538

Fact Checking and Media Literacy

Bob Britten, Associate Professor of Journalism
Bob.britten@mail.wvu.edu; 304.216.3555

Psychology of Social Media
Elizabeth Cohen, Associate Professor of Communications
elcohen@mail.wvu.edu; 304.293.3905

Civil Discourse
Tiffany Mitchell Patterson, Professor of Secondary Social Studies
tiffany.mitchell@mail.wvu.edu

West Virginia University experts can provide commentary, insights and opinions on various news topics. Search for an expert by name, title, area of expertise, or college/school/department in the Experts Database at WVU Today.

-WVU- 

mft/mh/11/1/18

Follow @WVUToday on Twitter.