Single event tickets for the 2012-2013 University Arts Series produced by West Virginia University’s Arts & Entertainment are on sale now. This season features 22 events and a wide array of internationally touring and professional performances.

Audiences will experience the spectacular sights and sounds of Blue Man Group, the incomparable voice of Martina McBride, the exciting acrobatics of Traces, the intricate choreography of Pilobolus and the hilarious family dysfunction of The Addams Family. This is just a selection of the many performances that are part of the University Arts Series this season.

Tickets may be purchased at the Mountainlair and Creative Arts Center box offices and by phone at 304-293-SHOW (7469). Tickets are also available from all Ticketmaster outlets, and by calling 800-745-3000.

Performances include:

Time for Three, Wednesday, Sept. 5
American Idiot, Friday, Sept. 7
Blue Man Group, Friday, Oct. 5, Saturday, Oct. 6
Jackson Browne, Monday, Oct. 15
Martina McBride, Saturday, Oct. 20
Dionne Warwick, Friday, Nov. 9
A Chorus Line, Wednesday, Dec. 5
Jim Brickman, Tuesday, Dec. 11
Moscow Ballet’s Great Russian Nutcracker, Thursday, Dec. 13
West Side Story, Thursday, Jan. 10
Pilobolus, Tuesday, Jan. 15
Canadian Brass, Friday, Jan. 25
Traces, Wednesday, Feb. 13
ABBA—The Concert, Sunday, March 3
Kodo, Monday, March 18
Elvis Lives, Monday, April 1
Voca People, Sunday, April 7
Pittsburgh Ballet Theatre’s Cinderella, Sunday, April 28
Hair, Wednesday, May 1
Dreamgirls, Tuesday, May 7
Don McLean, Saturday, June 8
The Addams Family, Sunday, June 16

For tickets and subscription information, call 304-293-SHOW or visit us online at Follow us on Twitter at and like us on Facebook at



CONTACT: David Ryan, WVU Arts & Entertainment

Follow @WVUToday on Twitter.